• Chandrakona Town
  • +03225-266-294

Our Events


Welcome to Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, affiliated to Vidyasagar University, made its humble beginning on 16th December, 1985. It is a UGC approved institution and gained recognition under the UGC Act of 1956 U/S 2(f) & I2 (B) in 1994.
In the initial days the college offered six General Degree courses namely in Bengali, English, History, Economics, Political Science, Philosophy and operated by a humble staff of six lecturers and twelve non-teaching staff under the able guidance of the Principal Lt. Shri. Biman Mahato, Lt. Shri. Satya Gopal Mukhopadhyay on behalf of Kalyanshree Trust, Lt. Shri. Ramdas Ramanujan on behalf of Chandrakona Municipality, Lt. Shri. Anukul Chandra Rai and Shri Madhusudhan Chakravorty donated land whereas the lumpsum donation by Smt. Kali Bala Dasi and the generous monetary help of all classes of people of Chandrakona I and II Block as well as a small section of people’s donations from Keshpur and Garhbeta Block helped in the construction of the college building . Under the aegis of the chief patrons that is the then, Honourable M.P. and M.