The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 was enacted by the Indian government in response to the violation of a woman's fundamental rights to equality under Articles 14 and 15 and her right to live in dignity under Article 21 of the constitution. The Vishaka Guidelines, which recognized sexual harassment in the workplace as a violation of human rights, were expanded upon by this act.

The institution established an Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) in accordance with the University Grants Commission (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations, 2015, which are in accordance with the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013.


The cell will comprise the following members


Dr. Manoranjan Goswami (Chairperson)


Dr. Rupa Dasgupta, VU Nominee, GB (Convener)


Mr. Anit Palodhi, Member, G.B. Govt. Nominee


Mr. Sudarshan Chakraborty


IQAC Coordinator


Dr. Samana Madhuri


Mr. Anirban Dey, (Act, Head Clerk )


Namita Pal



The cell deals with

  • Complaints regarding general academic affairs
  •  Complaints about general administrative affairs
  • Complaints about internal personal relationships
  • Complaints on any other matters that the ICC deems appropriate to address


In case of sexual harassment please contact:

  • Email at: grievance.redressal@chandrakonavm.ac.in  
  •  Helpline No. :  +91-8653030079
  • All complaint will be kept CONFIDENTIAL.



If you are unable to view file, you can download from here or download Adobe PDF Reader to view the file.